Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Mat-Su College, Alaska | Natural and Physical Science

  • COURSE SCHEDULES
  • Room Scheduling
  • Untitled-12
  • Academic Deadlines
  • Student Clubs Calendar
  • Got News or an Event?
  • Classes in this Department include:

    • Agriculture (AGRI)
    • Biology (BIOL)
    • Chemistry (CHEM)
    • Dietetics & Nutrition (DN)
    • Environmental Science (ENVI)
    • Geography (GEOG)
    • Geology (GEOL)
    • Physics (PHYS)
    • Veterinary Assisting (VETT)

    Faculty Directory

    Full Time Faculty

    Room: SNOD 101
    Phone: 907-745-9736
    Bass, Dr. Polly Assist Professor of Natural Science
    pbass@matsu.alaska.edu
    Education:

    Ph.D., University of Georgia, 2007
    M.Ed., Georgia Southwestern Univ. 2000
    B.S., University of the South, 1997

    Departments:

    • Natural and Physical Science

    Fall Hours:

    Wed: 4:15-6:00P (SNOD 101) and by appointment
    Rock & Mineral Study in JKB 123 Tues & Thur: 4:15-6:00P

    Room: SNOD 101B
    Phone: 907-745-9771
    Carpenter, Dr. Karen Assist Professor of Science
    kcarpenter@matsu.alaska.edu
    Education:

    D.V.M., Colorado State Univ., 1990
    B.S., Colorado State Univ., 1987
    A.A.S., Union College, 1986

    Departments:

    • Natural and Physical Science

    Fall Hours:

    Mon-Wed: 12:00-1:00P
    Before or after class and by appointment.
    Cell: 841-1759

    Room: SNOD 128
    Phone: 907-745-9773
    Dubey, Dr. Robert Assist Professor of Science
    Faculty Coordinator
    RDubey@matsu.alaska.edu
    Education:

    Ph.D. Biology, New Mexico State University
    M.S. Life Science, New Mexico Highlands University
    B.S. Environmental Science, New Mexico Highlands University

    Departments:

    • Natural and Physical Science

    Fall Hours:

    Mon: 1:30-3:30P
    Thur: 12:00-1:30P

    Room: SNOD 101A
    Phone: 745-9761
    Pietromonaco, Dr. Salvatore Assist Professor of Chemistry
    spietromonaco@matsu.alaska.edu
    Education:

    Ph.D., University of Florida, 1986
    B.Sc., McGill University, 1976

    Departments:

    • Natural and Physical Science

    Fall Hours:

    Tues & Thur: 10:00A-12:00P
    Wed: 1:00-3:00P

    Adjunct Faculty

    Name Email Address
    Anthony, Terri tlanthony@uaa.alaska.edu
    Corneliusen, Tracy tacorneliussen@uaa.alaska.edu
    Cyphert III, Gerald gwcyphertiii@uaa.alaska.edu
    Dent, Susan sdent@uaa.alaska.edu
    Gooch, Christopher cgood5@uaa.alaska.edu
    Holland, Sabrieta srholland@uaa.alaska.edu
    Medalla, Paraluman pdmedalla@uaa.alaska.edu
    Nevis, Kathleen krnevis@uaa.alaska.edu
    Palenske, Emily eapalenske@uaa.alaska.edu
    Pavia-Jones, Katherine kpavia@uaa.alaska.edu
    Reynolds-Rogers, Terri tsnielsenrogers@uaa.alaska.edu
    Whiton, Susan swhiton@uaa.alaska.edu

    ——-

    View Biology Slides

    Share/Bookmark