Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Mat-Su College, Alaska | Natural and Physical Science

  • COURSE SCHEDULES
  • Room Scheduling
  • Untitled-12
  • Academic Deadlines
  • Student Clubs Calendar
  • Got News or an Event?
  • Classes in this Department include:

    • Agriculture (AGRI)
    • Biology (BIOL)
    • Chemistry (CHEM)
    • Dietetics & Nutrition (DN)
    • Environmental Science (ENVI)
    • Geography (GEOG)
    • Geology (GEOL)
    • Physics (PHYS)
    • Veterinary Assisting (VETT)

    Faculty Directory

    Full Time Faculty

    Room: SNOD 101
    Phone: 907-745-9736
    Bass, Dr. Polly Assist Professor of Natural Science
    pbass@matsu.alaska.edu
    Education:

    Ph.D., University of Georgia, 2007
    M.Ed., Georgia Southwestern Univ. 2000
    B.S., University of the South, 1997

    Departments:

    • Natural and Physical Science

    Spring Hours:

    Thurs/Fri: 4:15-5:30p in JKB 123 or by appointment

    Room: SNOD 101B
    Phone: 907-745-9771
    Carpenter, Dr. Karen Assist Professor of Science
    kcarpenter@matsu.alaska.edu
    Education:

    D.V.M., Colorado State Univ., 1990
    B.S., Colorado State Univ., 1987
    A.A.S., Union College, 1986

    Departments:

    • Natural and Physical Science

    Spring Hours:

    Mon/Tues/Wed: 12:00-1:00p or by appointment (call 841-1759)

    Room: SNOD 128
    Phone: 907-745-9773
    Dubey, Dr. Robert Assist Professor of Science
    Faculty Coordinator
    RDubey@matsu.alaska.edu
    Education:

    Ph.D. Biology, New Mexico State University
    M.S. Life Science, New Mexico Highlands University
    B.S. Environmental Science, New Mexico Highlands University

    Departments:

    • Natural and Physical Science

    Spring Hours:

    Tues: 4:00-5:00p and Thurs: 11:30a-12:45p and by appointment

    Adjunct Faculty

    Name Email Address
    Anthony, Terri tlanthony@uaa.alaska.edu
    Corneliussen, Tracy thopper2@uaa.alaska.edu
    Cyphert III, Gerald gwcyphertiii@uaa.alaska.edu
    Dent, Susan sdent@uaa.alaska.edu
    Fry, Mike msfry@uaa.alaska.edu
    Gooch, Christopher cgood5@uaa.alaska.edu
    Hayhurst, Rhonda rahayhurst@uaa.alaska.edu
    Holland, Sabrieta srholland@uaa.alaska.edu
    Palenske, Emily eapalenske@uaa.alaska.edu
    Pavia-Jones, Katherine kpavia@uaa.alaska.edu
    Reynolds-Rogers, Terri tsnielsenrogers@uaa.alaska.edu
    Whiton, Susan swhiton@uaa.alaska.edu

    ——-

    View Biology Slides

    Share/Bookmark