Estimated CNA Training and Licensing Costs as of 2021-2022
To become a Certified Nurse Aide:
- Pass a two-stage background check
- Successfully complete an approved course that prepares you to sit for the State of Alaska Licensing Exam
- Successfully complete the State of Alaska Certified Nurse Aide Competency Licensing Exam
- High school graduation or GED equivalent is not required for state licensing, may be required by some employers
CNA Training Costs
|Tuition and Fees||$ 1,628.20|
|ACCUPLACER Exam||$ 21.00|
|Fingerprints* (tax not included)||$ 41.00|
|Background Check*||$ 88.25|
* Paid directly to the State-Approved provider.
In addition to the investment amounts listed above, there are one-time costs to obtain a CNA license in the State of Alaska. These are paid directly to the state licensing authorities at the time of application for your licensing exam.
|Nonrefundable Application||$ 100.00|
|Fingerprinting Processing||$ 75.00|
|Alaska CNA Licensing Exam||$ 55.00|
For more information on the State of Alaska Certified Nurse Aide Competency Licensing Exam, visit the Nurse Aid Registry website.