Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Mat-Su College, Alaska | Fine Arts

  • COURSE SCHEDULES
  • Room Scheduling
  • Untitled-12
  • Academic Deadlines
  • Student Clubs Calendar
  • Got News or an Event?
  • The MSC Fine Arts Department provides classes in General Art, Music, Theatre,┬áCommunity Education Art and Interior Design.

    Classes in this Department include:

    • Art (ART)
    • Dance (DNC)
    • Humanities (HUM)
    • Interior Design (ID)
    • Music (MUS)
    • Theater (THR)

    Department Faculty

    Full Time Faculty

    Room: FSM 210
    Phone: 907-745-9755
    Desimini, Dr. Felicia Assist Professor of Art
    Faculty Coordinator
    fdesimini@matsu.alaska.edu
    Education:

    Ph.D., Union Institute and University, 2011
    M.F.A., Goddard College, 2004
    B.F.A., New Hampshire Institute of Art, 2001

    Departments:

    • Fine Arts

    Fall Hours:

    Tues: 4:00-4:30P
    Wed: 11:00A-1:00P
    Fri: 10:00A-12:00P and 2:00-4:00P

    Adjunct Faculty

    Name Email Address
    Apling, Casey clapling@uaa.alaska.edu
    Aube, Megan mgaube@uaa.alaska.edu
    Barton, John jibarton@uaa.alaska.edu
    Esary, Charles cresary@uaa.alaska.edu
    Frei, Jim rjfrei@uaa.alaska.edu
    Laucius, Barbara bjlaucius@uaa.alaska.edu
    Olson, Grant agolson@uaa.alaska.edu
    Stamoolis, Naomi nstamool@uaa.alaska.edu
    Staples, Tiffany tcstaples@uaa.alaska.edu
    Urroz, Karen pfkeu@uaa.alaska.edu
    Share/Bookmark