Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Mat-Su College, Alaska | Social Sciences

  • COURSE SCHEDULES
  • Room Scheduling
  • Untitled-12
  • Academic Deadlines
  • Student Clubs Calendar
  • Got News or an Event?
  • Classes in this Department include:

    • Anthropology (ANTH)
    • History (HIST)
    • Philosophy (PHIL)
    • Political Science (PS)

    Full Time Faculty

    Room: JKB 114B
    Phone: 907-745-9733
    Hirschmann, Dr. Erik Assoc Professor of Soc Sci & History
    Faculty Coordinator
    ehirschmann@matsu.alaska.edu
    Education:

    Ph.D., Univ. of New Mexico, 1999
    M.A., Univ. of New Mexico, 1994
    B.A., Humboldt State Univ., 1991

    Departments:

    • Social Sciences

    Spring Hours:

    Mon/Wed: 8:30-11:45a and Tues/Thur: 8:30-11:45a and 1:00-2:20p
    and by appointment M-F

    Adjunct Faculty

    Name Email Address
    Colberg, Talis tcolberg@matsu.alaska.edu
    Holen, Davin dlholen@alaska.edu
    Jacobs, Adrianne akjacobs@uaa.alaska.edu
    Johnson, Christine crjohnson2@uaa.alaska.edu
    Kirk, Kelly kkirk@uaa.alaska.edu
    Ko, Jen-Li jko4@uaa.alaska.edu
    Lockwood, Andrew amlockwood2@uaa.alaska.edu
    Schwarzburg, Lisa llschwarzburg@uaa.alaska.edu
    Wiltsey, Tom tewiltsey@uaa.alaska.edu
    Wollert, Edwin edwollert@uaa.alaska.edu
    Share/Bookmark