student government

The Student Government Council (SGC) of Matanuska-Susitna College, University of Alaska, Anchorage, is a student-run and administered body which provides a voice for student wants and needs and is aimed at providing a friendly and healthy environment for any and all students campus-wide.

Spring 2015 Officers

Executive Officers

  • Everret Hamilton, President
  • Nadia Rausa, Vice President
  • Hannah Grothe, Secretary/Treasurer


  • David Johnson
  • Stefanie Matthew
  • Daniel Warta
  • Garret Wixon
  • Jack Rogers II

Visit our Student Clubs page to find out more!

Student Government Constitution

Will you be missing a meeting?

>> Google Docs (Absence Excuse Form)


  • Jo Didiano, Staff
  • Craig Ballain, Faculty
  • Eric Blomskog, Staff


  • Planning Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Rules Committee
  • Student Media Board
  • Constitution Committee
  • Club Council
  • Board of Elections
  • Awards and Recognition Committee
  • Graduation Committee
  • Dance Committee
  • Health and Wellness Committee
  • Pizza Committee

Forms for Clubs

Purchase Requisition
Purchase Requisition Sample
Direct Pay Form
Marketing Request Form
Copy Center Request Form

Meeting Minutes

September 3rd 2014

September 10th 2014

September 17th 2014

September 24th 2014

October 1st 2014

October 8th 2014

October 15th 2014

October 22nd 2014

October 29th 2014

Additional Meeting Minutes

Join a Committee
Board of Elections
Club Council
Constitution Committee
Finance Committee
Planning Committee
Rules Committee
Scholarship Committee
Student Media Board
School Song Committee
Awards and Recognition Committee
Graduation Committee (SGC)
Fee Committee
School Dance Committee