Natural and Physical Science

MSC students doing labwork with test tube in natural and physical science lab

Classes in this Department include:

Agriculture (AGRI)
Biology (BIOL)
Chemistry (CHEM)
Dietetics & Nutrition (DN)
Environmental Science (ENVI)
Geography (GEOG)
Geology (GEOL)
Physics (PHYS)
Veterinary Assisting (VETT)

Full-time Faculty

Dr. Jeremy Nettleton
Assistant Professor of Biology
SGH 136 Office Hours: T 9-10 am, W 2-3 pm, Th 4-5 pm, or by appointment.
Phone: (907) 746-9342
Email: jnettleton@alaska.edu

Dr. Kathleen Nevis
Assist Professor of Biology
SNOD 136 Office Hours: Monday from 11am-1pm Thursday from 2:30-3:30pm.
Phone: (907) 745-9736
Email: krnevis@alaska.edu

Dr. Daniel Nichols
Associate Professor of Physics
SGH 138 Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 1-4pm
Phone: (907) 746-9340
Email: dnichols4@alaska.edu

Dr. John Sirois
Assist Professor of Chemistry
SNOD 101A Office Hours: Tuesday 1:00 – 2:00 pm; Wednesday 12:00 – 1:00 pm; or by appointment
Phone: (907) 745-9773
Email: jsirois2@alaska.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Email Address
Corneliussen, Tracy tacorneliussen@alaska.edu
Coulson, Andrew avcoulson@alaska.edu
Fritz, Kelly kafritz@alaska.edu
Hanneman, Jeanette jrhanneman@alaska.edu
Haugland, Jake jehaugland@alaska.edu
Holland, Sabrieta srholland@alaska.edu
Lee, Steven sslee2@alaska.edu
Medalla, Paraluman pdmedalla@alaska.edu
Palenske, Emily  eapalenske@alaska.edu
Vande Vissee, Ellen evandevisse@alaska.edu
Whiton, Susan swhiton@alaska.edu
Wilson, Brooke  bhwilson@alaska.edu
Wood, Jo  jewood@alaska.edu