Natural and Physical Science

MSC students doing labwork with test tube in natural and physical science lab

Classes in this Department include:

Agriculture (AGRI)
Biology (BIOL)
Chemistry (CHEM)
Geography (GEOG)
Geology (GEOL)
Health Science
Medical Assisting
Physics (PHYS)
Veterinary Assisting (VETT)

Full-time Faculty

 

Dr. Judith Montalbano
Assistant Professor of Vet Medicine
JKB 114 A
Phone: (907) 745-9771
Email: jemontalbano@alaska.edu

Dr. Jeremy Nettleton
Assistant Professor of Biology
SNOD 126 Office Hours: T 9-10 am, W 2-3 pm, Th 4-5 pm, or by appointment.
Phone: (907) 746-9342
Email: jnettleton@alaska.edu

Dr. Kathleen Nevis
Assist Professor of Biology
SNOD 128 Office Hours: Monday from 11am-1pm Thursday from 2:30-3:30pm.
Phone: (907) 745-9736
Email: krnevis@alaska.edu

Dr. Daniel Nichols
Associate Professor of Physics
SNOD 138 Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 1-4pm
Phone: (907) 746-9340
Email: dnichols4@alaska.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Email Address
Bachman, Gwendolyn gcbachman@alaska.edu
Black, Kristofer kkblack@alaska.edu
Coulson, Andrew avcoulson@alaska.edu
Giedosh,  Dr. Deborah dmgiedosh@alaska.edu
Haugland, Dr. Jake jehaugland@alaska.edu
Prnka, Mathew mrprnka@alaska.edu
Ragsdale, Melinda
 mkragsdale@alaska.edu
Reynolds-Rogers, Terri
tsreynoldsrogers@alaska.edu
Ryan, Choron
cryan12@alaska.edu
Sirois, Dr. John jsirois2@alaska.edu
Whiton, Susan swhiton@alaska.edu