Natural and Physical Science

MSC students doing labwork with test tube in natural and physical science lab

Classes in this Department include:

Agriculture (AGRI)
Biology (BIOL)
Chemistry (CHEM)
Dietetics & Nutrition (DN)
Environmental Science (ENVI)
Geography (GEOG)
Geology (GEOL)
Physics (PHYS)
Veterinary Assisting (VETT)

Full-time Faculty

Dr. Jeremy Nettleton
Assistant Professor of Biology
SGH 126 Office Hours: T 9-10 am, W 2-3 pm, Th 4-5 pm, or by appointment.
Phone: (907) 746-9342
Email: jnettleton@alaska.edu

Dr. Kathleen Nevis
Assist Professor of Biology
SNOD 128 Office Hours: Monday from 11am-1pm Thursday from 2:30-3:30pm.
Phone: (907) 745-9736
Email: krnevis@alaska.edu

Dr. Daniel Nichols
Associate Professor of Physics
SGH 138 Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 1-4pm
Phone: (907) 746-9340
Email: dnichols4@alaska.edu

Dr. John Sirois
Assist Professor of Chemistry
SNOD 101A Office Hours: Tuesday 1:00 – 2:00 pm; Wednesday 12:00 – 1:00 pm; or by appointment
Phone: (907) 745-9773
Email: jsirois2@alaska.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Email Address
Bachman, Gwendolyn gcbachman@alaska.edu
Black, Kristofer kkblack@alaska.edu
Coulson, Andrew avcoulson@alaska.edu
Giedosh, Deborah dmgiedosh@alaska.edu
Goddard, Pamela pjgoddard@alaska.edu
Haugland, Jake jehaugland@alaska.edu
Kahula, Mary Ann makahula@alaska.edu
Ragsdale, Melinda
 mkragsdale@alaska.edu
Reynolds-Rogers, Terri
tsreynoldsrogers@alaska.edu
Ryan, Choron
cryan12@alaska.edu
Vande Visse,  Ellen evanevisse@alaska.edu
Wilson, Brooke bhwilson@alaska.edu
Wood, Jo

jewood@alaska.edu