Social Sciences

MSC social science instructor pointing at historical map of Eurasia

Classes in this Department include:

Anthropology (ANTH)
History (HIST)
Philosophy (PHIL)

Political Science (PS)


Full-time Faculty

Dr. Erik Hirschmann
Professor of Social Science & History
JKB 114B -- Office hours: Mon/Wed: 8:30-10:15A Tue/Thur: 8:30-11:45A and by appointment Mon-Fri
Phone: (907) 745-9733
Email: ethirschmann@alaska.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name Email Address
Cubas, Jeremy jbcubas@alaska.edu
Day, Kathleen kmday@alaska.edu
Grover, Margan magrover@alaska.edu
Hohman-Billmeier, Kathryn khohman@alaska.edu
Holen, Davin dlholen@alaska.edu
Johnson, Christina crjohnson2@alaska.edu
Kirk, Kelly kkirk@alaska.edu
Lockwood, Andrew amlockwood2@alaska.edu
Skinner, Jon jskinne6@alaska.edu
Wiltsey, Tom  tewiltsey@alaska.edu